Fiona Wright
Home
About me
Calendar
Workshops
Tours
Gallery
Links
Comments
Links
Catagories just scroll down.....

*People making a difference in the world
*Interesting felt oriented sites
*textile/art quilt things
*organizations and groups
*education- getting a textile fix
*suppliers

me      fionaw@fionawright.com
my blog address of daydreams and memories.blogspot.com

Phone me-home in Australia 61 [0] 2 49 389 410
mobile +44 7624 153 710 [this has global roaming - if I am away at the moment  use this]

People I admire... there are many, many other I just
have not listed them yet!

People and groups with a good heart
[making a difference in our world!]

Shakti School Project-Pushkar India [we lend what support we can when visiting
Pushkar with our tour groups and admire the great work they are doing]
www.shakti-streetkids-pushkar.org

think about Fair Trade this is a bit of a definition en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page
New Consumer Magazine www.newconsumer.org
Barefoot College www.barefootcollege.org
Sadhna Co-operative www.sadhna.org
Urmal Trust Bikaner www.nposonline.net/urmal.html
Conserve www.conserveindia.org/index.html
A Greater Gift www.agreatergift.org.
Weave a Real Peace [WARP] www.weavearealpeace.org

Annie Sherburne- ecological textiles and Fair Trade http://www.anniesherburne.co.uk/


interesting Felt oriented sites
International Feltmakers Association www.feltmakers.com
Pat Sparks- heaps of information and links www.peak.org/~spark/feltlistFAQ.html
Fiona Morris  www.cslab.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/webs/Fiona/contact_text.htm
Lizzie Houghton www.lizziehoughton.com great wearables
Sarah Lawrence
www.sarah-lawrence.com
Jorrie Johnson www.JoiRae.com
Karoliina Arvilommi www.4felts.com
Chad Alice Hagan www.chadalicehagen.com
Helen www.fieryfelts.com  landscapes and natural dye recipes
Sheila Smith
www.feltbydesign.co.uk
Gill Ormond www.shappo.co.uk felt hats
Mary Clare Buckle
www.1-art-1.com
Polly Stirling www.wildturkeyfeltmakers.com  
Inge Evers www.wvevers.dds.nl sculptural, installation type things
Mehmet Girgic  
www.thefeltmaker.com  Turkish felt maker
Heather Kerner
www.spiralworksfelt.com.
Elaine Deyo www.meet-branson.com
KC Lowe www.kclowe.com/
Diane Gonthier
www.savoir-faire-textile.com
May Jacobsen  www.filtmaker.no
Claudy Jongstra www.claudyjongstra.com
Jette Hahne www.silkwool.dk wearables
Birgitte Krag-Hansen
www.feltmaking.dk
Patricia Greaves www.art-felt.com
Liz Clay www.lizclay.co.uk  Wearables
Angela Barrow
www.angelabarrow.co.uk
Myfanwy Stirling www.von-we.com/about/index.php
Andrea Graham www.andrea-graham.com
Imogen Noble www.infelt.co.uk
Ewa Kunicza www.feltheadtotoe.co.uk
Charlotte Buch www.charlottebuch.dk
Lene Frantzen and Eva Helene www.zigzign.com
Polly Stirling www.wildturkeyfeltmakers.com/PollyStirling.
Ruth Walker www.feltmaker.com
Anne Kyyro Quinn www.annekyyroquinn.com
Elizabeth Armstrong www.frostfair.com
Cynthia Reynolds www.mindesign.no
Robyn Blakney-Carlson www.luckystonestudio.com
Marianne DuBois  www.duboisderoche.com
Felt Faction Feltfaction.fi

Textile/ Art Quilt orientated things...
[and many more to add]
Jan Clark         
www.janclark.net
Dijanne Cevaal         www.origidij.blogspot.com
Jenny Bowker         www.jennybowker.blogspot.com
www.jennybowker.com
Pamela Allen pamelart.homestead.com/titlepage.html
Ricketts -things Indigo www.rickettsindigo.com
Carole Waller- yummy clothes  www.carolewaller.co.uk
Regina Benson- an artist with a lot to say who uses textile mediums
www.reginabenson.com

Other things of interest...
Maree Cullen- a Newcastle naturopath leads trips to India , visiting ashrams and temples
 
www.integrityinternational.com.au/counselling.
Julie Stewart has created the visionary artwork for the beautiful Crystalight Cards
www.
crystalights-cards.com

Organizations and Groups

International Feltmakers Association www.feltmakers.com
Newcastle Creative Embroiderers and Textile Artists [NCEATA} www.nceata.org
Surface Design Association www.surfacedesign.org
Ozquilt Network www.ozquiltnetwork.org.au
Australian Surface Design and Textile Artists [ATASDA} www.atasda.org.au
ATASDA Queensland www.atasda.org.au/information_qld.htm
Kingston, Canada Fiber Artists Group  www.kingstonfibreartists.ca
Western Australian Quilters association Inc.www.waquilters.org.au

Education- places for a textile fix!

Textile retreats - Australian Textile FORUM in Australia and a great magazine
www.
ggcreations.com.au/tafta
For a great creative getaway try www.patchworkquiltingretreat.com at lovely Coffs
Harbour, Australia
Mendocino Arts Centre- California, USA  www.mendocinoartcenter.org/default.lasso
Higham Hall- Cumbria,  UK www.highamhall.com/
Westhope College- Shropshire, UK www.westhope.org.uk
Twidales- Worcestershire, UK www.twidales.co.uk/
Wanganui Summer School, New Zealand www.ucol.ac.nz
Phoenix Arts Studio -401 Richmond Street West, Room 203,Toronto , Canada         
     
www.phoenixartsgroup.org
Ku-ring-gai Arts Centre, Roselle, Sydney Australia, has a great range of courses
www.kmc.nsw.gov.au/www/html/289-ku-ring-gai-art-centre.asp?intSiteID=1   
Shepardess of San Diego www.shepherdessbeads.com
Felters Fling Conference www.blacksheepdesigns.com
Places
The Rock Garden-Chandigarh, India www.clt.astate.edu/elind/nc_main.htm
I admire the art's precinct set up in this town and know from an inhabitant it is prospering
www.paducaharts.com
Gallery Gondwana, Danks St, Waterloo, Sydney, Australia-www.gallerygondwana.com.au
I always enjoy the work they are showing - it has heart!

Suppliers
Australia
my wool suppliers First Edition Yarns and Fibres
John Laverty and Allan Carr
03 579 53578
firstedition@dodo.com.au



my dye suppliers Kraftkolour
info@kraftkolour.com.au
www.kraftkolour.com.au
03 9484 4303

other Australian Suppliers
Virginia Farm Woolworks
, Sydney area www.virginiafarmwoolworks.com.au
E &M Greenfieds - Haberdashery supplies  30-36 Ann Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
My Hung Fabrics -Railway Parade, Hurstville. Church St, Parramatta, Penrith- good
range of silks and other fabrics
Elsegoods, Chippendale- good range of silks

Overseas- recommended by students

Canada
Acorn's Journey- wool  www.acornsjourney.com
Sureway Trading Enterprises - good for silks 555 Richmond St, Toronto
.
surewaytdg@aol.com
Maiwa Handprints www.maiwa.com dyes, paints, devore, paint...

UK
Moral Fibre-wool-  www.moralfibre.uk.com
The Hand Weavers Studio www.handweaverstudio.co.uk supplies wool and the most  
wonderful assortment of threads of ALL types- yum!
Wingham Wools- wonderful colours!
www.winghamwoolwork.co.uk
Bombay Stores-Bradford- fine Indian fabrics- great for felt making
www.bombaystoresonline.com
Art-van-go www.artvango.co.uk- good dye kits
Barry's of Birmingham - fine fabrics
birmingham.zpages.co.uk/barrys-fabrics/36180
Colinette Yarns- very interesting for including into the surface www.colinette.com
Crafty Notions-all types of supplies www.craftynotions.com
USA
Fabric Depot www.fabricdeport.com
Prairie Fibers www.prairiefibers.com
Wild Turkey Feltworks www.wildturkeyfeltwoolworks.com
Exotic Silks[wholesale quantities] www.exoticsilks.com
Thai Silks [same people, for retail quantities-huge range]www.thaisilks.com
New England Felting Supply www.feltingsupply.com
Shepardess of San Diego www.shepherdessbeads.com
RH Lindsay Co www.rhlindaywool.com -merino wool
Pro Chemical Dyes
www.prochemical.com
John Marshall www.johnmarshall.to Instant Indigo
Moods Fabrics -New York
www.moodfabrics.com yummy!
M & J Trims
www.mjtrim.com
Beads on Fifth Avenue www.beadson5th.com
New Zealand
Woolthings  www.woolthings.co.nz
Inspire Fibres traceywhite@inspire.net.nz lovely
Sentosa Textiles for silk meterage
sentosa@actrix.co.nz

Home- About me- Calendar- Workshops- Tours- Gallery-
Links-Comments- CV

Etsy
 
Contact me.
Kishanpura Rd, Chawandia Village,
near Nayak ki Dhani,
Pushkar, 305022,
Rajasthan, India                           
                             
phone- +91 [0] 9784 77 3749     
email-fiona@fionawright.com
blog- http://ofdaydreamsandmemories.blogspot.com/
websites www.fionawright.com
   www.creative-arts-safaris.com
   www.our-pukka-place.com
 
This is the website of Fiona Wright- all work shown on this site is original.
I am happy for you to use the info [images and other  information] for your personal use,
happy for you to use images of my work if I am acknowledged as their originator [and do
pop me an email you are doing this].
My work, tour itineraries and etc may not be utilized for commercial purposes. I retain full
intellectual property rights. ~thanks.